Mill Farm Country Park, Skipsea 01262468211

Reviews for Mill farm Country Park

Facilitys building

4 July 2017

Lovely Campsite, quiet location and great showers etc..

Paul Reddin

from Google

-------------------------------------------------

20th June 2017

Great site, nice people, very accommodating. We had a great time last weekend and the price was good too., quiet location and great showers etc..

William Blackledge

from Google

-------------------------------------------------

13th June 2017

Great site, nice people, very accommodating. We had a great time last weekend and the price was good too.

William Blackledge

from Google

-------------------------------------------------

8 May 2017

Nice surroundings, basic facilities but that's part of the charm, polite owners, and near places to see and visit

David Stockwell

from Google

-------------------------------------------------

30 May

Mill farm country park is a great "get away from it all" site.

Very friendly owners, clean showers and well kept grounds.

Lovely little dog walk through a wooded area, big field for games with the kids and close to beaches and towns.....what more could you ask for

Claire Le Moigne

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

----------------------------------------------

March 2017

We always start the season at Mill farm Skipsea ,Its a lovely quiet site and a good stepping off place to go in any direction.

We love it .The site owners are very nice obliging peeps as well..

Robert Harting

from Google

-------------------------------------------------

September 2016

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mill Farm - owners very pleasant and helpful and site clean and peaceful.

Ann Tudor

from Google

-------------------------------------------------

August 2016

What a lovely site ! Just on the edge of the village and in easy walking distance of local amenities and twenty minutes stroll to the seafront.

(Access to the beach through Skipsea Sands Caravan park)

The host, Judy, was most helpful in giving us the ideal pitch we requested and also insisted on finding out whether a local attraction would allow dogs.

The site was well maintained with several water points and a well kept toilet and shower block, clean although a little tired in places but this adds to the charm.

If we went back to this region we would certainly return to Mill Farm.

Buccaneer94

from http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk

-------------------------------------------------

June 2016

Unit: Touring Caravan Rating: [8 from 10]

This was our first visit and on turning into the site, it looked simple but the simplicity turned into beauty.

It is a wonderfully clean and quiet site, the amenities are basic but more than ample and very clean.

The hosts are wonderfully polite and helpful.

It was a pleasure to stay.

Reviewer: GMC1958

from http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk

-------------------------------------------------

27 March 2016

We just spent three nights at Mill Farm, it is a truly lovely site, quiet and peaceful.

Plenty of room, washrooms spotless and hot showers.

The lady who runs the site was very welcoming and helpful.

Good site for exploring the east coast and close to shops and pub.

A shortish walk to the beach but access down scary steps through the park resorts caravan site at the bottom of the road.

Safe for kids at the camp site with a big play field.

Jen Cammidge

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

----------------------------------------------

31st August 2015

Lovely park facilities are well kept and clean.

Will revisit again soon.

Hayley Self

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

----------------------------------------------

12th August 2015

Just come home today from here

lovely people, nice and clean, price was great

lovely place for our first ever camping trip,

thank you.

Kirsty Marie Mcdougall

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

-------------------------------------------------

24th July 2015

Fabulous place.

They even have a special designated dog walk!

Lovely and quiet and peaceful.

Had an amazing holiday for my first time in a caravan!

Would definitely go back.

Caroline Foster

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

-------------------------------------------------

24th June 2015

5 star

My partner and I, along with three of our friends, spent two nights here last weekend.

We had a great time and are already looking forward to a return visit!

The facilities are great, very clean toilets/showers and large pitches.

The location was perfect for us, close to both Bridlington and Hornsea.

The owners were really friendly and helpful and even recommended a camping supplies shop where we could purchase an inflatable bed (ours had been left at home!).

Thank you for a wonderful short break, see you again soon!

Samantha Haysom.

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

-----------------------------------------

24th June 2015

Great camp site, lovely and quiet, great sized pitches, lovely & clean shower block & really friendly staff....highly recommend!

David Robinson.

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

-----------------------------------------

May 2015 Unit: Touring Caravan

We booked this site at short notice and were delighted by the warm positive manner our phone call and booking in were dealt with.

It is a quiet site well laid out and although the road is a dead end it does have some traffic but nothing noisy.

The toilets and shower's are clean and free with plenty of hot water.

Of note is the excellent dog walking area just over the road, a pleasant 10 minute walk through the trees on a grass path, perfect.

The area is lovely with Bridlington being the closest resort and the nearest supermarket is there which is Tescos.

If you fancy a nice meal at reasonable prices seek out the North Star at Flamborough, they even serve local lobster but you have to preorder.

We didn't find Hornsea worth the trip but each to their own.

We will almost certainly return to Mill Farm in the near future.

Mjlincs

http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk

------------------------------------------------

27th May 2015

5 star

We have just spent four days here in our tent.

It's absolutely lovely.

Toilets and showers are really clean.

The pitch sizes are generous-you're not right on top of your neighbours.

The owners were really helpful-showing us to our pitch and lending us an extension lead for the electric hook up.

It's great for kids-a huge field for ball games and running about.

We will be coming back!

Alexandra Tranmer.

From Mill Farm Country Park Facebook page.

---------------------------------------------------

August 2014

Tent

Re-vsited this lovely site after 15 years as we had loved it then.

Owners are lovely, nothing too much trouble. While pitching my tent, one of the pin tabs ripped off, but was promptly supplied with a very strong needle and thread to repair it.

Site is situated very close to the beach, which sadly can no longer be accessed due to collapse of the road/erosion (maybe this should be mentioned in the description or on their website?) but there are plenty of lovely beaches nearby-Fraisthorpe in particular is worth a visit-head towards brid from skipsea for a few mins and take a right to fraisthorpe beach. There are toilets at the beach and a van selling snacks and hot/cold drinks, but that's it. Gorgeous beach though.

On site-very clean shower block open 24/7. Cleaned at around 7. 30am each day. Hot showers are free, no doors on cubicles though, just a curtain, but this was fine for us. Dish washing area clean an spacious. Bin area clean and tidy.

In the tent field, there are some ehu and some pitches without ehu. Owner gave me a choice of pitches to keep us sheltered and offered the use of an electrics lead if ours didn't reach for a refundable deposit of £10 (ours was ok though) Tents are pitched all around the perimeter of the field, children and adults(!) free to play in the huge space in the middle.

Dogs are permitted, but if you have a Staffy, be prepared to be refused a pitch, as they are banned from the site, and possibly other 'strong jawed breeds' which was disappointing, but owner has her reasons for this.

All in all, lovely site and a really lovely few days, will definitely visit again.

Wetnwindy09

http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk

--------------------------------------------------------

5th May 2014

We have been going to Mill Farm since 2003,we go every year,very hospitable family who really make you feel welcome.

It's a very quiet site,excellent shower/toilet facilities,and surrounding places of interest easily accessible by short journeys.

Highly recommended.

Alan Bentley

--------------------------------------------------------------------

August 2013.

Campervan.

This is a well presented camp site clean tidy and welcoming.

My wife and I had a pleasant three day stay over the bank holiday.

Very reasonable prices with very good amenities.

Good walks for all the family and a nice off the road walk for the family pet and close to a very good Sunday market (Skirlington).

It is exactly what it say's in the brochure.

10 out of 10 thank you for a good weekend will definitely call back.

Jagg

http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aug 2013

This was my second visit to the site and my two girls (aged 6 and 3) have always been made to feel very welcome.

I lovely, well kept quiet site.

There is no playground for children but an oval pathway makes for excellent cycling and a large activity field is kept clear of tents for ball games, kite flying and games ... a bit of room for kids to be kids.

No the showers don't have doors (just curtains), and yes the temperature is not adjustable but there is no extra charge for them and I have found that sites which have more luxurious amenities generally charge more than ツ」17.95 a night for the privilege.

A perfect location for simple, relaxing, old fashioned family time.

4KirstyP

----------------------------------------------------------------------

27th Jul 2013

Jul 2013

Exceptional Site, very welcoming, great for families

Recommend to friends Visit again

Liked: This site was the cleanest one we have ever pitched at without a doubt.

The toilets and showers were spotless as was the pot washing area.

The bins were also emptied very regularly so no rubbish was left to the side of the bins.

The site was extremely family friendly with a real emphasis on children making up their own fun with balls games etc - so many parks don't allow any form of ball games. Our 2 young boys met other children and amused themselves for hours playing cricket.

Owners very friendly and welcoming and we had been placed ideally on a perfect pitch for our 2 young boys which gave a real personal feel as opposed to a business atmosphere on arrival.

Disliked: Nothing. We really could not fault the site.

We have to disagree with many other reviews of this site as we thought the site was perfect for a fun night away as a family. I don't see any negative issue with the key being required for the toilet/shower block. I would rather have to take the key with me than it be left open for children to be running in and out of constantly.

Tonic (Family with young children, )

---------------------------------------------

June 2013

Touring Caravan

Very quiet, lots of flowers and birdsong lovely.

Excellent facilities in clean well looked after condition, lovely hot water for washing up and showers.

Lots of information was available in the form of leaflets, posters and maps giving places to visit, travel info and even doctors numbers.

The site was very well tended and pretty.

Our dog was made welcome at no extra cost. There is a dog walk across the road from the site which is beautiful, safe and clean.

The walk takes you through trees and flowers, the Cow Parsley and Bluebells were wonderful. A really lovely walk especially in the evening.

There was a shop, post office and a pub a short walk into the village. A longer walk in the other direction took you to the sea.

Unfortunately we could not pick up any TV stations but we think this was our equipment as we have just purchased our van.

Otherwise we had a positive and relaxing break.

Must recommend a visit or two to Mr Moo's Ice cream cafe on the road to Hornsea Lovely!

MummyKat

http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mar 2013

We've just back from spending a very restful Easter here.

Many people had cancelled due to weather in other parts of the country, so there were only 5 visiting caravans.

Pointers: you will need to pay a deposit of ten pounds per washroom key, they've started this to discourage kids playing inside the washrooms, which is fine with us.

There is a good Tarmac road that circles the site, which children used for biking, playing, etc.

If you want more sun into your caravan/tent ask for low numbered pitches, eg 1-15.

Dog walking or beach excursions; take the road towards the sea, onto footpath across field into the next village Ulrome, head to beach from there. This will take about 20-30mins.

Great tea room and there is a local pub, Board Inn, just 200m into Skipsea village, which did Sunday lunch, there is also a local shop.

Fawcett family

-----------------------------------------------------------------

September 2012

Tent

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Mill Farm and have to say what a lovely site it is.

The owners are warm and friendly and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive.

The site is spotless as are the toilet block and showers there is also an area for pot washing which is also spotless and a credit to the owners.

The site was nice and quiet and relaxing.

You are only a short drive from Hornsea and Bridlington.

The only downside was we had to come home but we will definitely be going back to Mill Farm

Billyboy63

http://www.ukcampsite.co.uk